Who played mrs. potts in the original beauty and the beast?

In Disney's original animated film Beauty and the Beast, Mrs Potts was voiced by Angela Lansbury.

---

Angela Lansbury voiced Mrs. Potts in Disney's original Beauty and the Beast.