Has a plane ever crashed into the empire state building?

Yes, in 1945 a B-25 Mitchell Bomber accidentally crashed into the Empire State Building during heavy fog.

---

On Saturday, July 28th, 1945, Lieutenant Colonel William Smith Junior crashed a B-25 Mitchell bomber into the northern side of the Empire State Building between the 78th and 80th floor. The crash was due to pilot disorientation in heavy fog.