Is there an amsterdam in canada?

Amsterdam is a hamlet within the Rural Municipality of Buchanan No. 304, Saskatchewan, Canada. Listed as a designated place by Statistics Canada, the hamlet had a population of 25 in the Canada 2016 Census. The hamlet is located 63.9 km north of the city of Yorkton and 1.5 km west of Highway 9.