Can hard boiled eggs be left out of the refrigerator?

The USDA says you can safely leave hard-boiled eggs out at room temperature for two hours or one hour if the temperature is above 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Bacteria grows rapidly when hard-boiled eggs are kept at temperatures above 40 degrees.