How tall is the tallest person in the world?

The tallest man ever in medical history is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 27 June 1940 was found to be 2.72 meters or 8 ft 11.1 in tall.

---

the tallest living man in the world is Sultan Kosen from Turkey, who measures 8 feet, 2.8 in tall. The tallest man in medical history for whom there is irrefutable evidence is Robert Pershing Wadlow, according to Guinness. Wadlow was from Illinois and measured 8 feet, 11.1 in tall.