Why is himalayan sea salt pink?

Himalayan salt is pink because of the minerals within these underground sea salt deposits. Pink Himalayan salt gets it color from calcium, magnesium, potassium, copper and iron. There are also other pink salts out there besides Himalayan. It depends on the minerals inside the salt.