Is tarragon spicy?

Tarragon is a fragrant herb whose leaves are used extensively in French cuisine, often with chicken. Tarragon vinegar is a popular condiment made by steeping fresh leaves in wine vinegar. Tarragon is sightly sweet with a flavor reminiscent of licorice or aniseseed. It is not hot or spicy.