How do i roast and unstuffed turkey?

Plan on 13 minutes of cooking time for every pound of turkey if roasting empty. Heat the oven to 450°F to preheat and then drop the temperature to 350°F when putting the turkey into the oven. The turkey is done at a minimum of 165° in the thickest part of the thigh