What is a hanacca?

Hanukkah which is spelled H. A. N. U. K. K. A. H. is a Jewish festival commemorating the recovery of Jerusalem and subsequent rededication of the Second Temple at the beginning of the Maccabean revolt against the Seleucid Empire in the 2nd century B,C,E. It is also known as the Festival of Lights.