Is boiled water the same as distilled?

No, distilled water is cleaner and purer. Boiled water has just been heated to the boiling point, killing most microorganisms. Distilled water is boiled and then the steam is collected and condensed into another container so that additional contaminants are removed, such as metals and minerals.