What's post traumatic stress syndrome?

Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome or Disorder (PTSD) occurs as a result of experiencing traumatic events. The condition may last months or years, with triggers that can bring back memories or flashbacks of the trauma accompanied by intense emotional and physical reactions.