How big whale shark?

Males whale sharks on average reach 8 to 9 meters (26 to 30 ft) in length; females reach a length of around 14.5 m (48 ft) on average. Some studies estimate the growth and longevity of whale sharks have produced estimates ranging from 14 to 21.9 meters (46 to 72 ft) in length.