Does b. m. w. own volkswagen?

No, BMW (Bayerische Motoren Werke AG) does not own Volkswagen (Volkswagen AG). While both companies are German automakers, they are separate and independent companies that compete with each other in the automotive industry.

---

No, Bavarian Motor Works and the Volkswagen Group are separate companies.