What is jumbo the elephants massachusetts school?

The tale of Tufts' official mascot, Jumbo the elephant, dates back to 1885. Circus showman P.T. Barnum was an early trustee and benefactor of Tufts and he donated the stuffed hide of Jumbo to the university.