How many bushes are there in the world?

Scientists have estimated that there are 390,900 plants known to science. The new tally is part of a report carried out by the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew. It is its first global assessment of the world's flora. The study also found that 2,034 new plant species were discovered in 2015.