What is the hellcat engine?

The supercharged 6.2 liter HEMI 717 horsepower V8 engine comes standard on the Dodge Challenger S R T Hellcat. The WWII Grumman fighter of the same name was powered by the Pratt & Whitney R-2800 Double Wasp.