Who is the first president of the thirteen colonies?

The President of the Continental Congress was a member of Congress elected by the other delegates to serve as a neutral discussion moderator during meetings of Congress. It was designed to be a ceremonial position without much influence. Peyton Randolph was both the 1st and 3rd President.