What is one animal?

One animal is a CAT. A cat is an animal with soft fur, a long thin tail, and whiskers, that people keep as a pet or for catching mice. A young cat is called a kitten. Cat may also refer to a wild animal that looks like a large cat, for example a lion or tiger. See MacmillanDictionary.com for more.