How do you get wood stain off your skin?

Paint thinner might work. But the strongest solution would be lacquer thinner. Wash your hands quickly after with soap and water and dont get any in a cut or wound.

---

I would try acetone first. Paint thinner should work too but may harm the skin quicker. I would use a small grit sanding clock or pumice stone to help!