Where are your kidneys located?

The kidneys are two bean-shaped organs found in vertebrates. They are located on the left and right in the retro-peritoneal space, and in adult humans are about 11 centimeters (4.3 in) in length. They receive blood from the paired renal arteries; blood exits into the paired renal veins.

---

In non-medical terms, the kidneys are on both the left and right in the low back.

---

The kidneys are organs that are located in the upper abdominal area against the back muscles on both the left and right side of the body.