What kind of radios do weather balloons carry?

According to Science Direct, Radiosondes are battery-powered telemetry instrument packages that are carried into the atmosphere typically by a weather balloon; they measure altitude, pressure, temperature, relative humidity, wind (both speed and direction), and cosmic ray readings at high altitudes.