Can i substitute tomato paste with tomato sauce?

Yes, you can substitute tomato paste with tomato sauce.

---

Yes, you can substitute tomato sauce for tomato paste, but you should either first reduce the sauce by simmering it or use less moisture from other items in the recipe.