Who kicked the longest field goal in the n. f. l.?

The longest NFL field goal made during a game was 64 yards by Matt Prater of the Denver Broncos on December 8th, 2013.

---

Matt Prater set the longest field goal record of 64 yards in 2013 while playing for the Broncos against the Titans. The previous record was 63 yards, set by Tom Dempsey in 1970, to give the Saints a 19-17 win over the Lions.