Where is the fault line in north carolina?

There are no active fault zones in North Carolina. Earthquakes are more frequent in the western part of the state, but they are relatively small, random and scattered. Even so, there is still some stress on the rocks everywhere, and an occasional fault will have an earthquake to relieve it.