How do you take care of amaryllis?

The leaves are needed to replenish the bulb so it can bloom again next year. Water it enough to keep the soil moist, and feed it with Miracle-Gro® Indoor Plant Food every 7-14 days. Keep your amaryllis in the sunniest spot you can find in your house. More sun will mean bigger blooms later.