What sign is rising?

What sign of the zodiac that is rising depends on where you live. As the earth rotates, the constellations seem to flow or "rise" over your local eastern horizon. In Astrology, the sign that was rising at your birth is an indication of your public persona, but daily activities can fit the flow, too.