What is the largest maine coon cat?

According to the Guinness Book of World Records the largest Maine Coon Cat was Mymains Stewart Gilligan ( aka Stewie) who measured an impressive 48.5 inches in length. Stewie died on February 4, 2013, from cancer at his home in Reno, Nevada, at age 8