When were dinosaurs around?

Dinosaurs are still around in the form of modern birds. As for non-bird dinosaurs, they lived between 245 and 66 millions years ago. The extinction of the non-bird dinosaurs occurred 65 million years ago at the end of the Cretaceous Period.