Who founded the tuskegee institute?

Booker T. Washington

---

Booker T. Washington, Lewis Adams, and George Washington Carver. Adams and Carver were politicians that ended up two of the three needed on the oversight committee eventually. Washington, while in attendance, would purchase the first expansion building for the school, the Old Burnt Place.