What is sherpa made from?

Sherpa is a fabric made from polyester, acrylic or cotton and is sometimes called “faux shearling”. It’s named for its resemblance to the wool lined clothing worn by the Sherpa people of Nepal. Sherpa mimics the bumpy texture of sheep’s wool.