Did the u. s. s. yorktown sink?

USS Yorktown was an aircraft carrier in the United States Navy from 1937 until she was sunk by Japanese submarine I-168 on 6 June 1942 during the Battle of Midway. However, the carrier was recovered and now sits in Charleston harbor in South Carolina, as a popular tourist attraction.