How often can i take aspirin?

If you are 12 years or older: For the full 500 milligram Aspirin, take 1 or 2 tablets every 4 to 6 hours with no more than 8 tablets within a 24 hour period. For the smaller dose 81 milligram, take 4 to 8 tablets every 4 to 6 hours with no more than 48 tablets in a 24 hour period.