What is a sparkler made out of?

A sparkler is a type of hand-held firework that burns slowly, emits colored flames, sparks and other effects. A sparkler is typically made from metal wire coated with a mix of potassium perchlorate, titanium or aluminum, and dextrin. Aluminum or magnesium also helps create that familiar white glow.