Who is the first woman to become a doctor?

Elizabeth Blackwell was the first woman to be graduated from a US medical school in 1849. However, Dorothea Erxelben was the first woman awarded an MD in Germany in 1754 and there were several other "firsts" in the medical field in Europe leading up to 1849.