What is the analog time?

A clock or watch is called "analog" when it has moving hands and (usually) hours marked from 1 to 12 to show you the time. Some have Roman Numerals instead, or no numbers at all! With analog time, you have to know how to read the clock face, but the time is the same as digital time.