What happens to water when you boil it?

When water is boiled, it undergoes a physical change. The molecules of water do not break into hydrogen and oxygen. Instead, the bonds between molecules of water break, allowing them to change physically from a liquid to gas. Boiling also kills microorganisms such as bacteria, viruses, or protozoans