Tell me about s. n. h. green stamps?

S& H Green stamps were reward stamps that were distributed from 1896 to about 1980. The idea behind them was to promote loyalty to the business distributing them. They were redeemed for various gift items. Sadly the recession in the 1970's caused the demise of the program.