How do you cook broccoli in a microwave?

You steam broccoli in a microwave as follows: Cut up the broccoli into bite-size florets. Put all the broccoli in microwave-safe bowl and add water. Cover tightly and Microwave on HIGH for 3 to 4 minutes.