How long was the longest war in history?

The Reconquista was a series of continuous wars, battles, fought between the European Christians north of the Iberian Peninsula and the Muslim Moors in the south. The conflict lasted 781 years from the first battle to the last and is marked as the longest conflict ever to be fought in human history.