Are there more eyes or legs in the world?

97 percent of life on Earth consists of invertebrates, including insects, arachnids, and crustaceans that average 6 to 8 legs. This does not include millipedes or centipedes, that could have 40 to 400 legs. The average creature could have 2 to 8 eyes, mathematically there should be more legs.