Is cam newton a patriot?

Former Carolina Panthers quarterback Cam Newton has joined the New England Patriots on a minimum one-year deal. The Patriots and Newton worked on a contract for $7.5 million with incentives. Without incentives, the deal is worth about $1.05 million since it's the league minimum, according to ESPN.