How many pools does the white house have?

The White House has had two different pools since the 1930s. The indoor pool opened on June 2, 1933, after a campaign led by the New York Daily News to raise money for building a pool for President Franklin D. Roosevelt. President Gerald R. Ford, an avid swimmer, installed an outdoor pool in 1975.

---

The White House has had two different pools since the 1930s.