How big is the world's biggest onion?

Gardener Peter Glazebrook has won top prize in all six classes of the giant vegetable contest at the Harrogate show and has broken the world record for the heaviest onion. The 68-year-old's latest giant onion has weighed in at 18lb 1oz.