What's inside mercury?

The planet Mercury has a large core of liquid metal surrounded by a mantle of silica and a solid outer crust. That means that Mercury has an interior metal core, and the rest is rock. In fact, Mercury's core is thought to have a higher iron content than any other planet in the Solar System.