What's the easiest way to peel a potato?

Cut slightly into the peel in the center of the potato and make a complete circle all the way around. Boil the potatoes for about 5-8 minutes. Pull out potato, grab peel on one side, pull and it will slide off. Repeat other side. Finish cooking for mashed or use as-is for baking or frying.