Do wolves live in kansas?

No, not since the early 1900s. The last one seen was in December 2012, when an 80 pound male was killed in northwest Kansas by hunters who mistook it for a coyote. Through tissue testing it was determined that the animal was a gray wolf from the western Great Lakes population.