What is the davy jones?

Davy Jones' Locker is a metaphor for the bottom of the sea. It is used as a euphemism for shipwrecks in which the sailors' and ships' remains are consigned to the depths. The myth says that a pub owner named Davy Jones would toss drunken sailors into his ale lockers, then sign them on with a ship.