How do you boil t. n. t. on minecraft?

To make TNT in Minecraft, open the crafting area, place a sand block in the second box of the first row, then place sand blocks on either side of the second row and finally one sand block in the second box of the third row. Once the sand blocks are placed, fill the remaining boxes with gunpowder.