What food is arizona known for?

Famous foods of Arizona include heritage foods such as prickly pear cactus, mesquite pod flower and Navajo-Churro sheep, which are the oldest breed of sheep surviving in the United States. Other famous Arizona foods are locally grown fruits and vegetables such as chiles, tomatillos, jicama and dates