When did guantanamo bay close?

The Biden administration intends to close the Guantánamo Bay detention facility, which houses approximately 40 prisoners, by the end of their term. The facility is located on the south east end of Cuba on the Guantánamo Bay naval base. There is no mention of plans to close the naval base.